Welcome, Guest Blogger!

In our last blog entry, we highlighted the “Remembering Granger, Utah” Christmas tree that was created by a regular researcher at the Salt Lake County Archives.  Sheri Biesinger used images from the County Tax Appraisal Photographs as ornaments to decorate this unique tree.

Sheri has graciously agreed to become a community guest blogger (and volunteer) for the County Archives, and we would like to have her introduce herself to you.  Please stay tuned for upcoming guest blogs from Sheri, where she will introduce you to places you never knew existed, or perhaps allow you to revisit a long gone favorite hangout.

Sheri Biesinger, our new guest blogger, receiving an award from Utah governor.

Sheri Biesinger, our new guest blogger, receiving an award from Utah Governor Leavitt.  

My name is Sheri Kimball Biesinger. I have lived in West Valley City, Utah for most of my life.  I have 4 things I absolutely love to do:

The 1st is accounting. I have been an accountant/ bookkeeper for over 30 years.

My 2nd love is my community involvement. I have been honored by governors and 2 United States presidents for my community service.  For almost 25 years, I have had a non-profit company that serves people in dire circumstances. During December, I served almost 2,000 needy children/youth by providing Christmas wishes. The rest of the year I manage the non-profit group called www.TheSharingTeam.com, which provides new beds, clothing, shoes, books and school items to very deserving children in Salt Lake County and the surrounding area.

My 3rd love is my 3 wonderful children. My daughter lives in Beverly Hills and has her own business. My 2 sons attend Monticello Academy in West Valley.

My 4th love is History, especially the history of West Valley City. I have been thrilled to find so many wonderful pictures and facts about Granger, Chesterfield, & Hunter Utah (the three combine to make West Valley City) at the Salt Lake County Archives.

I look forward to being a guest blogger and can’t wait to share some wonderful parts of our past with you.

This entry was posted in Salt Lake history, Utah history and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

